tech news

WhatsApp shows everyone your profile picture: How to change that

WhatsApp customers who don’t desire their face and presence on-line at all times being shared with different folks ought to take a minute to switch the messenger’s default settings.

By default, anybody who makes use of WhatsApp and has your quantity can see your profile image.

To be able to change this and different privateness settings, click on on the three factors within the higher proper nook of the app, then select “Settings”. Go to “Account” after which choose “Privateness”.

Right here you can also make changes to issues like who will get to see your profile image, for instance. If you wish to restrict this, change to “My contacts” or “no person”. The identical possibility exists on your standing message.

By default, too, WhatsApp shows while you have been final on-line. Underneath “Final seen”, you may modify who has entry to that data. However, because the consultants level out, in the event you do not present that data to others, you will not have the ability to see after they’re on-line both.

The identical holds for the 2 blue examine marks, which seem within the backside proper nook of a message when the recipient has learn it. In case you disable these “Learn receipts” within the “Privateness” menu, you will not get them from anyone else. – dpa

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *